Clubhouse room with WashU's Endowment (3/29 at 6pm PST / 9pm EST)

The Takeoff X WUIMC: Endowments 101 🚀💰

Hey 👋,

Hope everyone is having an incredible week. We will be hosting a Clubhouse room with Adam Kurkiewicz and Arun Sundaresan of WUIMC (WashU’s “Endowment”) next Monday (March 29) at 6pm PST / 8pm CST / 9pm EST.

(If you want to attend but aren’t on Clubhouse yet, shoot me a dm on Twitter (@mspiro3) or get in touch some other way, and I’ll see what I can do 😁)


We will touch on topics including:

  • What exactly an "endowment" is and how do they work.

  • How WUIMC operates.

  • How does WUIMC deploy capital? 

  • What areas / spaces do Adam and Arun focus on? 

  • Are there any trends in public / private markets that Adam and Arun have been following closely?

  • Advice for students:

    • How can students find out about / learn about hot new spaces?

    • How can students figure out the best career-path for post-grad?

    • How can students get great internships while still in school?


We will also open up the stage for questions from our audience at the end. If you are interested in learning more about endowments, how they think about capital allocation, how they go about finding VCs to invest in, and more, don’t miss out on this one.

Clubhouse Link: https://www.joinclubhouse.com/event/MKKDkV8o

Share the event on social: https://clublink.to/event/MKKDkV8o?ref=n_cp


That’s all from me. Stay on the lookout for an awesome newsletter from Lukas in the near future 👀.

Michael